The Stanly News and Press (Albemarle, NC)

December 12, 2012

Jackson named to All-Region


Wednesday, December 12, 2012 — The 2012 Conference Carolinas Freshman of the Year in women's soccer has landed a postseason honor as Pfeiffer's Aaliyah Jackson was named to the NSCAA All-Southeast Region's third team.

Jackson led the league in goals scored with 12, eight in league play, while finishing second in points overall at 46. Jackson and the Falcons made it to the Conference Carolinas tournament title game in 2012.


GK - Caitlin Scruggs (Lenoir-Rhyne)

D - Kansas Bayly (Columbus State)

D - Mary Dorn (LMC)

D - Emily Cattanach (Armstrong Atlantic)

D - Fanny Forsman (UNC Pembroke)

MF - Nadima Skeff (Armstrong Atlantic)

MF - Stephanie Lowery (Columbus State)

MF - Kelly Penston (N. Ga)

F - Morgan Mitchell (Armstrong Atlantic)

F - Jamie Shaw (Lander)

F - Leah Mullins (Lenoir-Rhyne)

F - Tramicka James (Tusculum)


GK - Mary Mancin (Columbus State)

D - Kayla Brown (Columbus State)

D - Anna Toole (Catawba)

D - Brianna Belskey (Lenoir-Rhyne)

D - Danielle Shaw (Lander)

MF - Hanna Kiebel (Lenoir-Rhyne)

MF - Catherine Lovin (Columbus State)

MF - Carley Griffin (Lenoir-Rhyne)

MF - Juliana Conte (Catawba)

F - Kristina Pascutti (Armstrong Atlantic)

F - Gabriella Reid (Limestone)

F - Ashley Veilleux (Georgia College)

F - Brooke Foil (Queens)

F - Natalia Valentine (Clayton State)


GK - Morgan Luckie (Armstrong Atlantic)

D - Kourtney Kavic (Tusculum)

D - Taylor Lee (North Georgia)

D - Holli Schwartz (Limestone)

D - Amber Madriaga (Lenoir-Rhyne)

MF - Jade Pennock (Montevallo)

MF - Silvia Vazquez (Belmont Abbey)

MF - Kaitlyn Kerrigan (Lees-McRae)

MF - Cicely Taliaferro (North Georgia)

MF - Gabrielle Brodie (Newberry)

F - Aaliyah Jackson (Pfeiffer)

F - Amalia Arvidsson (UNC Pembroke)

F - Sarah Mahar (Lees-McRae)

F - Rae-Shawna Campbell (UNC-Pembroke)