The Stanly News and Press (Albemarle, NC)

December 10, 2012

North, West Stanly athletes named to All-Conf. squads

By Charles Curcio, Sports Editor

Monday, December 10, 2012 — The Rocky River Conference recently announced their selections to the All-Conference squads for the Fall 2012 sports season. Here are the selections from players on teams in Stanly County.


North Stanly – Johnnie Little (DE), Andrew Gibson (K). Honorable Mention: Cody Whitley, Jailen Harris.

West Stanly – Charlie Eudy (DE). Honorable Mention: B.J. Hill (RB), Colton Hathcock (LB).

Girls’ Tennis

North Stanly – Pa Chee Lee. Honorable Mention – Grey Helmandollar.

West Stanly – Allison Swaringen. Honorable Mention – Ashley Arrowood.

Boys’ Soccer

North Stanly – Meng Lee (GK). Honorable Mention – Sysawan Yang, Blua Lee.

West Stanly – Chandler Barbee (MF). Honorable Mention – Edgar Olea, Christopher Curtis.


North Stanly – Alexis Poolos, Jackie Poolos. Honorable Mention – Nicole Poolos.

West Stanly – Emily Morgan, Itccel Jaramillo, Alex Poplin. Honorable Mention – Courtney Grant

Player of the Year – Emily Morgan, West Stanly.

Coach of the Year – Lee Lewis, West Stanly.