The Stanly News and Press (Albemarle, NC)

January 15, 2013

2012 All-SNAP Football Team

By Charles Curcio, Sports Editor

Tuesday, December 25, 2012 — Deon Christian (offensive) and Jordan Starnes (defensive) were named the 2012 All-SNAP Football Players of the Year.

Here are the members of the 2012 All-SNAP Football Squad.

Offense All-SNAP Team

Deon Christian, QB, Albemarle (Offensive Player of the Year)

Kevin McKinney, RB, Albemarle

Antonio Williams, RB, North Stanly

Timmie White, WR, Albemarle

Juwan Johnson, WR, South Stanly

Alvin Currie, TE, Albemarle

R.J. Prince, OL, Albemarle

Quatin Taylor, OL, Albemarle

Cody Whitley, OL, North Stanly

Paul Rinehardt, OL, South Stanly

Brandon Eddins, OL, South Stanly

Offensive Honorable Mention

Anthony Smith, RB, South Stanly

Diego Solorio, RB/WR, West Stanly

Hunter Lunsford, QB/RB, North Stanly

Defensive/Special Teams All-SNAP Team

Jordan Starnes, LB, South Stanly (Defensive Player of the Year)

Lee Autry, DL, Albemarle

Tiante Leake, DL, Albemarle

Johnny Little, DL, Albemarle

Charlie Eudy, DL, West Stanly

Colton Hathcock, LB, West Stanly

Fuquan Wiggins, LB, Albemarle

Martinus Crump, DB, Albemarle

Jai-Len Harris, DB, Albemarle

Austin Smith, DB, Albemarle

Ryan McCormick, DB, West Stanly

Julio Cisneros, K, Albemarle

Andrew Gibson, P/K, North Stanly

Defensive/Special Teams Honorable Mention

Bryan Blanton, P, Albemarle

Josten Horton, DL, South Stanly

Deonta Drake, DL, Albemarle

Coach of the Year

Danny Akins, Albemarle