The Stanly News and Press (Albemarle, NC)

November 16, 2012

Lancellot named to All-CC squad


Friday, November 16, 2012 — Conference Carolinas recently announced awards for All-Conference First, Second, & Third teams, Player of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, Freshman of the Year, and Divisional Regular Season Champions.

Pfeiffer University’s Kelly Lancellot was the Lady Falcons' only selection for 2012.

 Head coaches from conference member institutions nominate and then vote on the award winners who represent the best of the best for the league.

Kay Schellenberg of Belmont Abbey was named as the Player of the Year, while Coach of the Year went to Crusader head coach Mary DeJute. Defensive player of the year was King’s Payton Tipton and freshman Hannah Schellenberg was named as Freshman of the Year.