VANESSA CHAMBERS: Ushers to celebrate anniversary

Published 11:53 am Thursday, July 12, 2018

Vanessa Chambers writes the New London News.

We invite you to attend Bible study at Parkers Grove Baptist Church each Monday at 6 p.m., except for the third Monday — when it will begin at 6:30. Pastor is the Rev. Althea Harris.
There will be a Holy Week Usher’s meeting at 10 a.m. Saturday at First Baptist Church, New London, All members are urged to attend.
There will be trustees program at Parkers Grove Baptist Church on July 8 at 3 p.m. The speaker will be the Rev. Trent Edwards of Salisbury.
Lunch will be served after morning worship.
Parkers Grove will celebrate Pastor Harris’s anniversary on Sunday. The speaker for the 11 a.m. service will be Minister Irvin Moore. The 3 p.m. speaker will be the Rev. Derrick Leake of Kannapolis.
Lunch will be served after morning worship.
The Youth Revival has been canceled for July.
Kingville alumni will be worshipping during the morning service,

First Baptist Church
The ushers of the church will celebrate their annual Usher’s Anniversary at 2:30 p.m. July 22.
The speaker will be Minister Cheryl Griffin of Parkers Grove Baptist Church.
All are invited to come out and worship with them.
Pastor is Rev. Reggie Clark Sr. President is Mary Pergee.

Our hearts were saddened to hear of the passing of James Mauney. This man will truly be missed, he was a true man of God. Prayers are going up for the family.
Also we are praying for all families that are connected with Terry Conward who passed away last week.

Prayer Concerns
Christine Brown Connors, Thelma Burnett, Johnny Gaddy, Warren McDaniel (Bruno), Trudy Threadgill, Larry Benson, Larry Owens, Leah Owens, Alma Nabinett, Mae Edith Brown, Bear Knotts, Jeremiah Griffin, Labonnie B. Knight, Charles Hough, Marilyn Jackson, Jermond Collins, Thelma Plowman, Dora Watkins, Robert Lee Watkins, Marie Clark, Sharon Stokes Davis, James Mauney, Darald Harris, ,James Williams Jr., Kathleen Rush, Darryl Currie, Jessie Mae Scott, Gary Morton, Lester Boring, Mabel Christian, Jackie Smith, Amy Surratt, Danny Plowman, Mae Edwards, Phillip Reid, Jessie Covington, Frank Woodard, Carlos Owens , Jorene Little, Lee Gaddy, Nathaniel Gaddy, Carolyn Griffin, Viviian Kay, Mickey Smith, Robert Black, Jamie Smith, Lela Mae Owens, Ellen Travick, Wilbert Deal, Doris Fesperman, Barbara Earnhardt, Robin Black, Cynthia Goodman, Larry Daniels.

Happy Birthday
Kaine McClendon, Cardaruis Poole, Maurice Sawaringen, Blake Reynolds, Keith Willimas Sr., Stanly Walker, Marsena Renee Williams, Sherelle Williams, Brandy Dkyes, Michael Watkins Jr., Jasmine Hinson, Michael D. Williams, Lela Mae Owens, Tisha Harris, Jalisha Covington, Celeb-Edwards/Owens.

New London news is by Vanessa Chambers. Anyone having news items may call her at 704-463-5255 or mail the items to: PO Box 81, New London, NC 28127.