• 91°

Students achieve chancellor’s list status at Appalachian State University


Stanly County students have been named to the chancellor’s list at Appalachian State University for the spring 2019 semester.

The Chancellor’s list recognizes full-time undergraduates who attain a 3.85 grade point average or higher. Chancellor’s list students also earn dean’s list distinction.
Students are:

• Anne-clare Brown of Albemarle;

• Cooper Allen Burgess of Oakboro;

• Chase Rader Christensen of New London;

• Chase Alexander Frick of Norwood;

• Riley D. Graeff of Albemarle;

• Wesleigh Anne Harrington of Badin;

• Matthew Douglas Hinson of Oakboro;

• Eleanor Joyce Mullis of Richfield; and

• Danni Jillien Poplin of Norwood.