Stanly athletes named to fall All-YVC squads

Published 3:18 pm Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Yadkin Valley Conference released its selections this week for All-Conference for the fall sports seasons including football. Below are the selections from programs in Stanly County.

Women’s Cross Country

Gray Stone: Jean Holman, Kyrsten Kirkpatrick
North Stanly: Andi Billingsley, Lexi Goode, Melena Hernandez, Maci Holshouser.
South Stanly: Jacy Noble, Jocelyn Vazquez.

Honorable Mention: Georgia Lane Mullis (NS).

Runner of the Year: Jean Holman – Gray Stone.

Coach of the Year: Teresa Davis – North Stanly.

Men’s Cross Country

Gray Stone: Ashton Reidell.
North Stanly: Nicholas McClure, Koby Poole.
South Stanly: Ranfere Garcia, Jadius Jones, Danile Vaszuez, Davis Wright.

Honorable Mention: Alex Huneycutt (NS).

Coach of the Year: Mike Curlee – South Stanly.

Women’s Golf

Gray Stone: Katelyn Griggs.
South Stanly: Shyane Burleson, Jackie Burris, Emma Crump, Emily Moss.

Player of the Year: Katelyn Griggs – Gray Stone.

Men’s Soccer

Albemarle: Steven Zelaya, Alex Yang.
Gray Stone: Judson Bullard, Luke Hill, David Almond, Erich Strohecker, Prior Sparks, Keagan Vang.
South Stanly: Trenten Drake, Parker Crump.

Honorable Mention: Gavin Olivieri (Alb.), Ethan Harrison (SS).

Player of the Year: Judson Bullard – Gray Stone.

Coach of the Year: Brad Harrington – Gray Stone.

Women’s Tennis
Gray Stone: Emma Bost, Ella Hedenskog, Mia Taggart.
North Stanly: Andi Billingsley, Elith Hudson
South Stanly: Jacy Noble, Huntley Rummage.

Player of the Year: Emma Bost – Gray Stone.

Coach of the Year: Carla McSwain – South Stanly.

Albemarle: Somahje Porter.
Gray Stone: Piper Mauldin.
North Stanly: Alex Childress, Brinn Kimrey, Nicole Lowder, Taegan Lowder, Merris
South Stanly: Mattie Hinson, Emma Lemons.

Honorable Mention: Mary Grace Krol (Alb.), Margaret Huckabee (GS), Payton Landis (NS), Emma Campbell (SS).

Player of the Year: Nicole Lowder – North Stanly.

Football – Offense
Linemen: Johnny Owens (Alb.), J.P. Lucas (NS), Colby Almond (SS).
Receivers: Josh Smith (Alb.), Monta Hall (Alb.), Justin Gaddy (SS).
Running Backs: Julius Smith(Alb.), Christian Barber (NS).
Quarterback: Jaquez Cooke (SS).
Place Kicker: Dawson Hunt (NS).
Special Teams Returner: Malik Kluttz (SS).

Football – Defense
Linemen: Brandon Smith (Alb.), Jamarion McCoy (NS), Logan Lilly (SS).
Linebackers: Adrian Little (Alb.), Dylan Eudy (NS), Gabe Hogan (NS).
Backs: Joseph Benfield (NS), Jaderian Smith (SS).
Punter: Antonio Burns (Alb.)
Honorable Mention: Gage Dennis (Alb.), Cooper Hogan (NS), Marcus Green (SS).