C&C: Women’s Conference will be offered

Published 9:33 am Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Saints Delight Church
The prayer warriors of Saints Delight Church invite everyone to their noon prayer sessions March 3, March 17 and March 31.

Women’s Conference
Sanctuary Deliverance Church in Albemarle presents “A Voice Not an Echo” Women’s

Juliet Richardson

Conference at 9 a.m. March 7 at Resurrection Community Church, Sally Sellars Banquet Hall, 1325 East Main St., Albemarle. Registration is $10, or go on eevntbrite.com and register. The speakers will be First Lady Gwen Robinson of Mt. Carmel Holiness Church of Raeford and Co-Pastor Tamara Horne of Rivers of Overflow Ministries, Albemarle.

Union Chapel AME Zion Church
The members of Union Chapel AME Zion Church will honor Eddie L. Davis at 3 p.m. March 8.

Youth Revival
The youth revival at Union Chapel will be at 7 p.m. March 16-18, with the Rev. Marcus Fairley of St. Luke Church Salisbury as speaker for all three nights.

Youth Day
Union Chapel will observe its annual Youth Day at 11 a.m. March 22. Guest preacher will be Minister Shanna Medley of Spirit & Truth UCW in Albemarle.

Installation Service
Pastor-Elect Dr. Deidre McBride’s installation service will be at 3 p.m. March 29. The preacher for the afternoon will be the Rev. Eddie Davis of Bennettsville, S.C.

Holy Week
South Albemarle Ministerial Alliance will observe Holy Week at 7 p.m. April 6 to April 10. It will conclude at 6 a.m. April 12.

May we continue to pray for the families of Lisa Thacker, James Burns, Coretta Ridenhour and Tristian Crump.

Sick and Shut-In
Please continue to pray for Lora Clark, Gertrude Lilly, Alice Davis, Mary Davis, Mrs. B.K. Williams, Shirley Crump, Rosa Bennett, Andrea Brooks, Mary Bennett, Cherry Covington, Clyde Davis, Brico Green, Paul Lilly, Canella Moore, Beverly Harrison, Helen Thomas, Betty Smith, Marie Clark, Michael McKinney, Ruffin Robinson, Kamori Lilly, Lee Colson, Helen Pankey, Owen Parker, Clinton Shankle Jr., Thelma Burns, Sharon Davis, LaBonnie Knight, Peggy Richardson, Don Cole.