Albemarle Rotary Club inducts new officers, directors

Published 11:05 am Thursday, August 27, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Kate Gibson

Dr. Mac

Dolly Clayton


Dee Pankey-Thompson

David Cooper

Calvin Gaddy

Bob Sweet

Bob Remsburg

Jan Goetz















At its July 2 virtual Zoom meeting, the first meeting of the new fiscal year, the Albemarle Rotary Club inducted the following new Board of Directors: President, Jan Goetz; President-Elect, Dr. Surendrapal Mac; Secretary, Sandy Selvy-Mullis; Treasurer, Steve Laton; Sergeant at Arms, Bob Sweet; Directors, Dolly Clayton, David Cooper, Calvin Gaddy, Kate Gibson, Bob Remsburg, Dee Pankey Thompson; and Past President, Maj. Gen. (Ret) Robert Stonestreet.

The club meets 12-1 p.m. each Thursday. For more information on Rotary and how to serve, contact Jan Goetz at 704-438-8874 or

Sandy Selvy-Mullis

Steve Laton

Robert Stonestreet