Students named to Appalachian State University dean’s list

Published 2:02 pm Thursday, January 28, 2021

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The following students from Stanly County were named to the dean’s list for the fall semester 2020 at Appalachian State University:

Ashlyn Hope Barbee of Oakboro, Nathan Robert Brown of Albemarle, Taylor Carolyn-jean Burleson of Locust, Kellynn Michelle Combs of Albemarle, Ty Jackson Dowdy of Oakboro, Tara Chyenne Gardin of Norwood, Dalton Joseph Gaul of Locust, Riley D. Graeff of Albemarle, Emma Danielle Hiott of Locust, Autumn Marie Keever of Albemarle, Tyler Robert McDonald of Oakboro, Brayden Thomas Meadors of Stanfield, Zoe Elizabeth Morris of Albemarle, Hannah Marie Moss of Norwood, Sarah Rose Myers of Albemarle, Wyatt Alexander Pitsaros of Stanfield, Brittany Nicole Sides of Oakboro, Noah C. Stamey of Locust, Lydia G. Stinnett of New London, Trinity M. Thompson of Locust, Grace Ann Turner of Locust, Mor Michelle Xiong of Albemarle.

Dean’s list students carry 12-14 hours of coursework and attain a grade point average of 3.45 or better for the current semester. An undergraduate student who carries 15 hours of coursework and who attains a grade point average of 3.25 or better for the current semester is also on the list.