CHAMBER COLUMN: A new board of leaders

Published 1:40 pm Friday, February 5, 2021

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Due to this year’s Covid-19 recommendations for gatherings, the Stanly County Chamber of Commerce will not have an Annual Meeting in February. We will resume with our Citizen of the Year and Ambassador awards in February 2022 at the next annual meeting.

Sandy Selvy-Mullis

Traditionally our incoming Leadership Board would be announced at the Annual Meeting in February, but we will take the opportunity to do it in this column.

Leadership is an important value for your SCCoC. We are grateful for the strong leaders that help us steer the SCCoC.

The SCCoC would like to introduce the 2021 Executive Leadership Board:

Chairman – Dr. John Enamait, Stanly Community College;

Chairman-Elect – Wil Huneycutt, William R. Huneycutt, CPA, PLLC;

Treasurer – Jody Smith, Carolina Farm Credit;

Membership Chairwoman – Nicole Williams, Atrium Health;

Programming Chairwoman – Tonya Judge, Pfeiffer University;

Education Chairwoman- Carmen Nunalee, Stanly Community College;

Board Member At-Large – George Crooker, Stanly County Family YMCA;

Board Member At-Large – Jan Goetz, Community Home Care & Hospice;

Board Member At-Large – Dr. Michael Riemann, Professor Emeritus, Pfeiffer University;

Board Member At-Large – James Baucom, Tarheel Auto Sales of Locust; and

Board Member At-Large – Angela Kluttz, Kluttz Tire & Service Center.

We are appreciative of this great group of volunteers and are excited about 2021.

We have many plans we are working on for this upcoming year. Please stay in touch with us by following us on our social media sites, visit our website or call or visit our office at 704-982-8116. We can be reached by email at

Thank you for supporting your chamber of commerce and Stanly County.

Sandy Selvy-Mullis is president and CEO of the Stanly County Chamber of Commerce.