Students named to Appalachian State University dean’s list

Published 2:35 pm Tuesday, January 4, 2022

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Stanly County residents who were named to the dean’s list at Appalachian State University for the fall 2021 semester included:

• Lindsey Claire Black of Oakboro;

• Preston Carter Blalock of Albemarle;

• Laouratou Boiro of Albemarle;

• Sarah B. Burden of Locust;

• Margaret Emily Busch of New London;

• Caden Schimmel Christensen of New London;

• Samantha Tate Holshouser of Albemarle;

• Riley Kent Horton of Norwood;

• Shawn M. Lewis II of Albemarle;

• Rachel Dee London of Oakboro;

• Alyssa Faye Mathew of Locust;

• Tyler Robert McDonald of Oakboro;

• Brayden Thomas Meadors of Stanfield;

• Konner Mckenzie Napier of Norwood;

• William Stanfield Nicks of Albemarle;

• Fidel S. Roldan of Albemarle;

• Brittany Nicole Sides of Oakboro;

• Grace Ann Turner of Locust; and

• Abigail Ann Wangler of Albemarle.

An undergraduate student who carries 12-14 hours of coursework on which grade points are computed and who attains a grade point average of 3.45 or better for the current semester is eligible for the dean’s list, as are undergraduate students who carry 15 hours of coursework and who attain a grade point average of 3.25 or better for the current semester.