Candidate filing update for Friday

Published 9:49 am Monday, July 11, 2022

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Candidates who have filed as of Friday include:

Albemarle: TJ Morgan and Scott Hopkins for council member at-large, Devron Furr and Tanner Denton for district two and David Morgan and Chris Whitley for district four.

Badin: Dale Ward and Daniel Quick for council member at-large, Charlie Council for East District and Deloris Chambers for West District.

Locust: Mandy Watson, Roger Hypes and Barry Sims for council.

Misenheimer: Michael Herron and John Honeycutt Jr. for council.

New London: Tate Daniels for mayor; Bill Rogers for council.

Norwood: Keith Morgan and Latonya Renae Wall White for council.

Oakboro: Lee Huntley, Latoya Jackson, Chip Osborne and Fred Smith for council.

Red Cross: Brenda Reeder and Andrew Smith for council.

Richfield: Kevin Almond for council.

Stanfield: James Kluttz for mayor; Brent Holbrooks for council.

Filing to run for nonpartisan municipal offices in the general election runs until noon July 15.