Filing update for Thursday

Published 8:56 am Friday, July 15, 2022

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Candidates who have filed as of Thursday include:

Albemarle: Chris Bramlett, TJ Morgan and Scott Hopkins for council member at-large, Devron Furr, David Hunt and Tanner Denton for district two and David Morgan and Chris Whitley for district four.

Badin: Dale Ward for council member at-large, Charlie Council for East District and Deloris Chambers and Daniel Quick for West District.

Locust: Steve Huber for mayor; Mandy Watson, Roger Hypes and Barry Sims for council.

Misenheimer: Peter Edquist and Michael Herron for council. (John Honeycutt Jr. withdrew his candidacy.)

New London: Johnny Chestnut Jr. and Tate Daniels for mayor; Tim Higgins, Sid Lanier, Marcus Mullis, Bill Rogers and Christy Starnes for council.

Norwood: Wes Hartsell, Keith Morgan and Latonya Renae Wall White for council.

Oakboro: Lisa Cratty, Chris Huneycutt and Robert (Bobby) Watkins for mayor; Lee Huntley, Latoya Jackson, Chip Osborne and Fred Smith for council.

Red Cross: Lisa Lowder, Brenda Reeder and Andrew Smith for council.

Richfield: Ian C. Focht for mayor; Kevin Almond, David Harding and Cynthia Heglar for council.

Stanfield: James Kluttz for mayor; Brent Holbrooks for council.

Filing to run for nonpartisan municipal offices in the general election runs until noon Friday.