Western Carolina University announces dean’s list

Published 4:45 pm Wednesday, January 25, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Western Carolina University has announced that more than 2,000 students named to the fall 2022 dean’s list.

To qualify for this honor, students must achieve a GPA of 3.5 or higher while completing 12 or more credit hours.

Students from Stanly County honored included:

Chloe Lehning of New London, Tori Lehning of New London, Blair Burris of Albemarle, Grace Dombrowski of New London, Madison Hyatt of Albemarle, Alexis Johnson of Norwood, Andrew Oke of Albemarle, Darby Shaw of Albemarle, Riley Smith of Locust, Guy Thomas of Albemarle and Terin Waller of Albemarle.