Wingate University honors students for academic excellence

Published 2:40 pm Thursday, February 2, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Twenty-one Stanly County students were named to the president’s list at Wingate University for the fall 2022 semester.

The list includes undergraduate students who have earned a term GPA of 3.80 or higher on at least 12 quality-point academic hours and have no grade below a C-.

President’s list honorees are Devyn Eury and Aniston Hann, both of Albemarle; Mia Barbee and Makayla Caserma, both of Locust; Reagan Speight of New London; Emma Campbell, Mabe Campbell, Justin Gaddy, Shaelyn Lisenby, Dylan Little, Emily Richardson and Chelsey Williams, all of Norwood; Kinsey Lowder, Monserrat Santos and Rachel Thornburg, all of Oakboro; and Mary Ellis, Ashlyn Hughes, Whitley Page, Kaitlyn Washington, Elisa Whitley and Daniel Williams, all of Stanfield.

Eight local students were named to the dean’s list for earning a term GPA between 3.30 and 3.799 on at least 12 quality-point academic hours and having no grade below a C-.

Dean’s list honorees are Riley Barbee, Mercia Bursell, Charlie Carpenter, Alexis Garcia and Brady Pugh, all of Albemarle; Brooklyn Simpson of Locust; Jacob Almond of Norwood; and Cade Whitley of Oakboro.