Gray Stone inducts students into National Honor Society

Published 1:51 pm Monday, October 30, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Gray Stone Day School National Honor Society held its annual induction ceremony on Oct. 18.

Twenty-five students were tapped by current members of the organization and National Honor Society President Matayah Grubbs who led the candlelight ceremony.

From left, front row: Max Foote, Amy Gonzalez-Hernandez, Aniston Belk, Mallory Hill, Alex Hedenskog, Lilly Todd, Addison Furr, Ella Huneycutt, Eva Lamanno, Cheyanne Efird, Mark Lappin, Lucas Maynor; second row: Tyler Conforti, Julian BolinSantiago, Evan Barber, Peyton Noe, Georgia Sangster, Abbigail Sauder, Hudson Sharp, Spencer Lambert, Ella Wilson, Sydney Mobley, Bladen Goodman and Kinley Burleson; third row: Ethan Vang, Matayah Grubbs, Grace Eppehimer, Haleigh Freeman, James Bristol, Ella Thompson, Dominick Rinaggio, Haleigh Dry; fourth row: Elijah McSwain, June Barney, Eli Thomason, Wesley Rodgers, Dawson Raynes, Olivia Everhart, Zachary Baker, Mylee Swaringen and Anna Lynn Carter. Not pictured: Michael Burleson, Morgan Deaton and Anaston Trexler. (Contributed)

Members are selected by a faculty council for meeting high standards of scholastic achievement, service, leadership and character and have a cumulative GPA of 3.65 or higher.

“Membership in the National Honor Society is one of the highest honors that can be awarded to the student body. We are so proud of these outstanding students not only for their exemplary academic conduct but also for their positive character traits, leadership abilities and service contributions,” club advisor Heather Ferguson added.

New inductees are: Evan Barber, Aniston Belk, Julian BolinSantiago, Kinley Burleson, Tyler Conforti, Cheyenne Efird, Maxwell Foote, Addison Furr, Amy Gonzalez-Hernandez, Bladen Goodman, Alex Hedenskog, Mallory Hill, Ella Huneycutt, Eva Lamanno, Spencer Lambert, Mark Lappin, Lucas Maynor, Jospeh McLaughlin, Sydney Mobley, Peyton Noe, Georgia Sangster, Abbigail Sauder, Hudson Sharp, Lilly Todd and Ella Wilson.

Second year members are: Morgan Deaton, Zachary Baker, June Barney, James Bristol, Michael Burleson, Anna Lynn Carter, Hailey Dry, Grace Eppehimer, Olivia Everhart, Haleigh Freeman, Matayah Grubbs, Elijah McSwain, Dawson Raynes, Dominick Rinaggio, Wesley Rodgers, Mylee Swaringen, Eli Thomason, Ella Thompson, Anaston Trexler and Ethan Vang.