Stanly Chamber graduates Leadership Stanly Class of 2024

Published 2:35 pm Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Stanly County Chamber of Commerce has announced the graduates of the 2023-2024 Leadership Stanly Class. Eighteen participants have completed all requirements to graduate and were recognized at a ceremony at the Atrium Health Stanly Magnolia Room on May 21.

Graduates of the 2023-2024 Leadership Stanly Class are Jeremy Almond (Trinity Place), Devin Baucom (Stanly Community College), Leslie Boone (American Airlines), Cristy Campbell (Stanly Community Christian Ministry), Hayley Cowell (NC Cooperative Extension), Madalyn Dockery (GHA Autism Supports), Alex Escoto (Atrium Health Stanly), Casey Greene (Uwharrie Bank), Alexandrea Hatley (Divine Real Estate Boutique), Cindy Herrin (First Bank), Jessica Jacobson-Gould (Hartsell Funeral Home/Norview Gardens), April Kennedy (Preformed Line Products), Savanna Rankin (Juneberry Ridge), Terri Scott (Stanly County Partnership for Children), Patrick Stone (Albemarle Fire Department), KeWanda Thompson (Atrium Health Stanly), Tim Trizil (Morningstar CAM Solutions) and Peter Ziong (Preformed Line Products).

Existing leaders and budding community volunteers are encouraged to apply for the nine-month program. Participants meet once a month (September to May) to study the qualities that make an effective leader, understand their own leadership styles, explore community involvement opportunities and develop new skills that will help them in the workplace.

The deadline to apply for Leadership Stanly Class of 2024-2025 is July 26 and applications are available at

The Leadership Stanly Steering Committee will select the class. Members of the Leadership Stanly Steering Committee include Sara Hahn (Stanly County Public Library), Sylvia Lewis (Stanly Community College), Carmen Nunalee (Stanly Community College), Tracy Sells (Preformed Line), Jeremy Hathcock (Preformed Line), Jodi Hathcock (Morningstar CAM Solutions), Lisa Moehn (Stanly County), Rodney Myers (Digital Rain Media, LLC), Janet McClure (State Employees Credit Union) and Jan Goetz (Retired).

For more information on the Leadership program, contact Erica Church at the Stanly Chamber at 704-982-8116 or