Municipal filing continues for local offices

Published 10:14 am Wednesday, July 10, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

After the third day of filing on Tuesday for municipal office, the following people had filed:
• Albemarle: Ronnie Michael, mayor; Martha Sue Hall, council at-large; Bill Aldridge, council District 3; Dexter Townsend, council District 1.
• Badin: W. Demar Hutley, Gary Rife, both council at-large.
• Locust: Jeff Claiborne, council.
• Misenheimer: Jamie Hammill, council.
• New London: Bill Peak, Richard Kimmer, both commissioner at-large.
• Norwood: Linda Campbell, mayor.
• Oakboro: Chris N. Huneycutt, mayor; Lanny Hathcock, Fred Smith, both commissioner at-large.
• Red Cross: Barbara Carpenter, council.
Filing continues until noon July 19 at the Stanly County Board of Elections.
Filing is also available by mail. Check for filing information.