Stanly softball players named to All-District, All-State coaches teams

The North Carolina Softball Coaches Association have released its selections for the state’s All-District and All-State teams for the 2022 high school softball seasons.

Here are the selections from teams representing schools in Stanly:

South Stanly

District 6 All-District: Emma Campbell, (OF), Ali Glover (P), Alexis Harward (2B), Mary-Ryan Hinson (OF), Skylar Mauldin (C), Mattie Poulos (1B), Cassidy Smith (3B), Kassie Swink (SS).

District 6 1A Player of the Year: Mattie Poulos.

District 6 1A Co-Pitcher of the Year: Ali Glover.

All-State: Emma Campbell, Ali Glover, Alexis Harward, Skylar Mauldin, Mattie Poulos, Cassidy Smith, Kassie Swink.

1A State Co Player of the Year: Mattie Poulos.

West Stanly

District 6 All-District: Ashlyn Hughes (1B), Lily Huneycutt (P), Elizabeth Ingle (DP), Teagan Ritchie (SS), Aliyah Rush (OF), Kristen Smith (2B).

2A District 6 Pitcher of the Year: Lily Huneycutt.

All-State: Ashlyn Hughes, Lily Huneycutt, Elizabeth Ingle, Teagan Ritchie, Aliyah Rush, Kristen Smith.