Appalachian State students named to dean’s, chancellor’s lists

Appalachian State University has announced that 7,673 undergraduate students have been named to the chancellor’s or dean’s list for spring 2024.

To be included on the dean’s list, undergraduates must either be enrolled in 12 to 14 hours of academic credit and attain a minimum 3.45 grade point average or be enrolled in 15 hours or more of academic credit and attain a minimum 3.25 grade point average.

Those students include: Summer Blackwelder of Locust, Preston Blalock of Albemarle, Katelyn Burgess of Albemarle, Judson Busch of New London, Maggie Busch of New London, Kaliyah Caddle of Albemarle, Kathryn Carpenter of Albemarle, Cole Carter of Albemarle, Graham Chapman of Albemarle, Parker Emerson of New London, Mary Ferguson of Mount Pleasant, Skylar Furr of Norwood, Jax Hall of Stanfield, William LeFloch of Albemarle, Jaron Long of Norwood, Nicole Lowder of Albemarle, Alyssa Mathew of Locust, Fidel Roldan of Albemarle, Darby Shaw of Albemarle, Emily Shue of New London.

The chancellor’s list recognizes full-time undergraduates who attain a 3.85 grade point average or higher.

Those students include: Adam Ballinger of Albemarle, Karsyn Chance of New London, Holly Drye of Albemarle, Talia Hutton of Norwood, Morgan Kinley of Albemarle, Cat Laws of Oakboro, Tess Mickey of New London, Shannon Pacheco-Lujano of Norwood, Jordan Randall of Norwood.