College Board recognizes Gray Stone students

The College Board National Recognition Programs have awarded academic honors to 24 Gray Stone Day School students.

These programs grant underrepresented students with academic honors that can be included on college and scholarship applications helping to connect them to colleges and universities across the nation. Since 1983, College Board has provided opportunities to thousands of students to help them make a successful transition to college.

Students who may be eligible have a GPA of 3.5 or higher and have excelled on the PSAT/NMSQT or PSAT 10, or earned a score of 3 or higher on two or more AP Exams; and are African American or Black, Hispanic American or Latinx, Indigenous, and/or attend a school in a rural area or small town.

“I am extremely proud of our students for being recognized with this prestigious honor. Often times, students can be overlooked during the college recruitment process and I am delighted these National Recognition Programs celebrate the hard work of academically-talented, underrepresented students,” Gray Stone Principal Jeff Walter said.

This year, College Board extends the value of the program with the addition of a National First-Generation Recognition Program. The introduction of this new award will ensure a clear path for more students nationwide.

This year recipients are Evan Barber, Julian BolinSantiago, Xavier Browning, Kinley Burleson, Michael Clark, Tyler Conforti, Landon Cord, Max Foote, Bladen Goodman, McKayla Hege, Kaden Howell, Eva Lamanno, Spencer Lambert, Hannah Lineberry, Claire Mabry, Caden McLeod, Wesley Plyler, Trip Poole, Brady Poplin, Georgia Sangster, James Sharp, Lucas Starnes, Landon Stanton and Lucas Maynor.

Gray Stone Day School is a public charter school and free to attend.