Stanly schools nominate finalists for teacher, support staff of the year

Nominations have been made for Stanly County Schools Teacher of the Year and Support Staff of the Year.

District winners will be recognized at the school board’s meeting in May.

Winners selected by each school, teacher and support staff, respectively, are:

• Albemarle High School: Doug Talbert, Brenda Watson;

• Albemarle Middle School: Holly Litake, Lance Fallen;

• Aquadale: Carolyn Smith, Ashley Lamonds;

• Badin: Samantha Hogan, Shelly Eudy;

• Central: Brandi Bucholz, Jacqueline Conner;

• East: Jaime Whitley, Kia Davis;

• Endy: Julie Griffith, Heather Chastain;

• Locust: Jeff Little, Lynn Carpenter;

• Millingport: Tiffany Holbert, Kerri Harward;

• North Stanly High School: Ron George, Michael McGee;

• North Stanly Middle School: Toby Karnes, Renda Eudy;

• Norwood: Antionette Baldwin, Cathy Holland;

• Oakboro Choice STEM: Rebekah Crisco, Chelsea Williams;

• Richfield: Melissa Brady, Kate Hunter;

• South Stanly High School: Billie Conte, Walter Lee;

• South Stanly Middle School: Adam Smith, LeeAnn Mesimer;

• Stanfield: Jessica Dunn, Jessica Medlin;

• West Stanly High School: Pat Seamon, Myra Hill;

• West Stanly Middle School: Julie Huneycutt, Catherine Howard;

• Stanly Early College: Serenity Smith, Star Huneycutt;

• STEM Early College: Melissa Terry, Meika Crump; and

• SCOVE/SALC: Melanie Hall.